[School of Physics&Astronomy]

Theoretical Nuclear Physics Group

Staff List

Permanent staff

Secretary

Nametelephoneofficeemail
Mrs Anne Morrow+44(0)16127541706.24 Anne.Morrow@manchester.ac.uk

Scientific Staff

Nametelephoneofficeemailfunction
Prof Michael C. Birse+44(0)16127542067.23 mike.birse@manchester.ac.ukHead of Group and Professor of Theoretical Physics
Prof Raymond F. Bishop+44(0)16130636747.10 Raymond.Bishop@manchester.ac.ukEmeritus Professor of Theoretical Physics
Dr Judith A. McGovern+44(0)16127541767.12 judith.mcgovern@manchester.ac.ukSenior Lecturer
Prof Niels R. Walet+44(0)16130636937.7 Niels.Walet@manchester.ac.ukProfessor of Theoretical Physics

Contract research staff

Nametelephoneofficeemail
Dr Boris Krippa+44(0)16127542197.11 Boris.Krippa@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Vadim Lensky+44(0)16127542197.09 vadim.lenskiy@manchester.ac.uk

PhD students

Nametelephoneofficeemailsupervisor
Ms Elizabeth Acosta-Gonzoga+44(0)16130687737.27 elizabeth.acostagonzaga@postgrad.manchester.ac.ukWalet
Mr Richard Brown+44(0)16130687737.27 Richard.Brown-3@student.manchester.ac.ukWalet
Mr Paul Hewson+44(0)16130687737.27 paul.hewson-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.ukMcGovern
Ms Katie Ipson+44(0)16130687737.27 katie.ipson@postgrad.manchester.ac.ukBirse/McGovern
Mr Benjamin Jaramillo+44(0)16130687737.27 Birse

visitors

Nametelephoneofficeemailfrom-to

Recent leavers

Nameyearemaildestination
Dr Shung-ichi Ando 2009 shung-ichi.Ando@manchester.ac.ukJapan
Dr Sarmistha Banik 2007 Samistha.Banik@manchester.ac.ukGermany
Dr Markus Stauf 2008 Markus.Stauf@manchester.ac.ukGermany
Ms Katharina Helmke 2009 --Germany
Mr Chris Snape 2010 christopher.snape@student.manchester.ac.ukTessela
Dr Peggy LiyearP.Li@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk